This is the "Asia, General" page of the "Asian Visual & Performing Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Asian Visual & Performing Arts  

Descriptive and credible websites for research
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013 URL: http://lasell.libguides.com/Asia_culture Print Guide RSS Updates

Asia, General Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Visual Arts

  • Art History Resources on the Web
    Large directory of sites including art museums and galleries.
  • Asian Art Museum
    Located in San Francisco their " mission is to lead a diverse global audience in discovering the unique material, aesthetic, and intellectual achievements of Asian art and culture."
  • Freer- Sackler Gallery, Smithsonian
    As part of the Smithsonian, this collection holds "some of the most important holdings of Asian art in the world." Geographic areas to browse include: China, Japan, Korea, South Asia, and Southeast Asia.
  • Huntington Archives
    Sponsored by Ohio State University, this site provides an online exhibit representing a variety of Asian Art and culture.
  • Nafas Art Magazine
    The focus of this online magazine is on artists of the Islamic world.
  • Pacific Asia Museum
    "The museum is one of only four U.S. institutions dedicated to the arts and culture of Asia and the Pacific Islands"
  • South and Southeast Asian Art
    Sponsored by the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City, this site describes objects from China, Japan, and Korea that are part of the collection.
  • The Art of Asia
    Produced by the Minneapolis Institute of Arts, this site includes in its collection works of art from Korea, Japan, and China.
  • Zeroland's Asian Art, Artists, and Culture Directory
    An extensive directory of sites specific to the Asian region.

Performing Arts

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip